Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | October 26, 2012

Inspirational Video Of The Week #60: “Christopher Maloney: The Fearless’s Guy”

Christopher Maloney

“It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you are not.” Unknown

Today you will watch one of the most inspirational video I’ve ever seen, since I started with this blog series. Believe me ;-) It’s really emotional, encouraging and eye opening.

Let me ask you something… Have you ever felt a lot of fear toward something you would like to accomplish? Something that you will feel happy and proud if you achieve it, but your fear is so big that it keep you in a paralyze mode from taking action.  What I’m talking about here is being completely terrified. If you have experienced your hands sweeting and your body shaking I know you been through this.

Christopher Maloney remembered me a day when I was going with a friend, to do a business presentation in an unemployment center. You know what he did to me? He threw me a curve ball seconds before doing the presentation. He was the speaker that day and told the manager of the center that his friend, me, was going to do the presentation. You know how I felt right? My blood pressure started to increase dramatically and my hands got wet instantly.  I felt nervous and anxious. At that time I choose to step out of my comfort zone and accepted the challenge. I wasn’t scare of public speaking. I was scare to death about my ENGLISH! That happened a few months after I moved for the first time to the United States in 2008. Want to know the whole story? Click here to get access to a blog post I wrote about my journey of learning English. The principles I shared there could help you learn a new language in less than eight months. No fluff, just good stuff. Check it out!

Now, lets get back to Maloney’s story. Here you have a grown man scared to death and afraid of being in stage. He was told that… “he wasn’t good enough and that he’d embarrass himself if he got on that stage”.

You know what! People will tell you, you can’t do it, they will tell you that you don’t have what it takes, they will tell you, you will fail, they will tell you to play safe and they will tell you all the reasons why you will not make it. That’s all crap. Don’t believe everything they say. It’s a pure reflection of their fears and tribulations.

At the end of the day, it’s better and more productive if we associate with positive, energetic and enthusiastic people. Individuals who are striving to reach their maximum potential and are in the pursuit of their dreams and goals.

It’s our support group that’s going to make us succeed. We don’t want to be around people with low standards and a mediocre perspective of what can be done in life.

It’s simple… Let’s hang out with champions if we want to become a champion. Let’s make a decision to spend time with people who inspire and motivate us to follow our heart desires instead of running away from our DREAMS.

I hope Christopher Maloney’s fearless performance and my personal story encourage you to move forward even if you feel a tremendous fear toward what you want to accomplish. If we pull it off under extreme pressure I know you can do something spectacular too.

Enjoy :D

4,155,581 views – 9:02

There are two types of people – anchors and motors. You want to lose the anchors and get with the motors because the motors are going somewhere and they’re having more fun. The anchors will just drag you down.” by Wyland (World-renowned marine artist)

What inspired you the most from Christopher Maloney? Be sure to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Like this inspirational video? Spread the good word with your Facebook friends, Twitter followers and don’t forget your professional network in LinkedIn.

I can rest assured that they will appreciate you for bringing inspiration and motivation to their lives :-).

If you like this post, you’ll probably love:

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a happy, joyful, and exciting weekend!

You are a Champion

Connect with me on:

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 431 other followers

