Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | September 2, 2011

Inspirational Video Of The Week #1: “A Miracle Living”

Photo: Bethany Hamilton on her way to catch a wave.

I’ve created “Inspirational Video Of The Week” to share with you videos and stories that I have found exciting, empowering and inspiring to help us elevate our lives to a better life.

Be sure to subscribe by going to the upper right corner of the page so you’ll have these inspirational videos delivered to your inbox to boost your weeks with motivation, inspiration, and hope.

This week’s Inspirational Video features Bethany Hamilton the pro surfer shark attack survivor.  At the age of 13, on October 31, 2003, Bethany was attacked by a 14-foot tiger shark while surfing off Kauai’s North Shore.  I just recently watched her movie Soul Surfer and in my opinion is one of the most inspiring movies that I’ve ever seen.

What I love the most about this story is her attitude about her biggest fear of not surfing again. Exactly that was what pushed her to go back to the water… “The PASSION for the sport of surfing”.

Take a look by yourself…

What did you like the most about this video? Go ahead and share it in the comments area.

Finally, I added a section below for you to share this through any of your favorites social media platform. Is as simple as a Click!!!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

You are a Champion 🙂

Connect with me on:

Responses

  1. She is an amazing woman; I see so many people that adopt a “victim” perspective of life, not living it, but allowing to happen to them. She pursues her passion consuming life. Wonderful.

    • Thanks for stopping by!!! I believe that your passion for something has to be much greater than the fear. That’s the way to step up and conquer our dreams. Amazing story!!! She is one of my aspirations people that I would like to meet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

