Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | September 12, 2011

How To Gain Momentum In Your Life

Have you recently felt with stress, dissatisfied, frustrated, confused and with a very low energy in your body and toward life?

To be honest with you I was feeling that way a few months back and let me tell you that is not a good spot to be at. If you are going through something similar, you came to the right place, because I will show you a simple exercise that could change your current situation. It helped me big time!!!

Sometimes we go through some dry spots in our life and I definitely was going through one of them. I started to make a few small modifications in my life and in my daily routines to get back to where I was: Excited, energize and positive!!! This is what I’m talking about…

Some of the things I tweaked and implemented are, exercising (running 20 minutes/5 times a week), reading everyday about( success, social media, mindset, etc…), listening to inspirational audio tapes (download here The Strangest Secret by Earl Nightingale: it’s a classic), writing positive and uplifting articles, watching inspirational videos, writing in my journal my successes of the day and following the bliss of life.

These are the books I recently read: “The Science of Getting Rich” (download here),  “The Science of Being Great”, “The Science of Being Well” and this Friday I finished “Crush It by Gary Vaynerchuk”. Actually, I’m reading the Ultimate Secrets Of Total Self-Confidence by Dr Robert Anthony, a must read!!

I want to pause here for a moment to thank my friend Joe Sweeney (Creator of the blog “Motivation from Joe Sweeney”) for the gift book “Crush It by Gary Vaynerchuk” and for believing in me. Also, I want to thank the greatest supporter of all, my wife Lydiana.

I feel very excited and it’s because I’m gaining my confidence back and I’m picking some great momentum right now. Now I’m going to help you do the same. Ok?

To do that, you are going to need to find out what you love to do. Find at least 20 things “You Love to Do” and write them down in a piece of paper and paste it into your refrigerator or where you can see it consistently.

Then, be sure to do at least 1 or 2 of these things you love to do for at least 30 days in a row. If you do this you will gain some momentum in your life and you are going to start feeling better and with more energy :-). Pretty simple, but powerful if you do it.

This is an incredible and phenomenal exercise due to the potential to change everything around you by identifying your sweet playing spots, where you feel like you are connecting with the infinite power of the universe and you feel unstoppable.

Its time to pick up some momentum and time to start cranking up the energy levels in respect to our life, dreams, aspirations and ambitions. Let’s step up our game!!!Let’s get the ball rolling…Let’s maximize the resources, the skills and the talents we all have. Are you with me? Repeat loudly with me, YESSSSSSSSSS!!!

What to do now:

  • Please share in the comments area below at least 5 things you love to do. I will post myself 10 things I love doing. Go for it… Your willingness will be most appreciated by me and others who read this blog.

I want you to know that you have greatness within you!!! You come to this planet to express yourself with lots of joy, happiness and excitement. You are an extraordinary human being 🙂 You are more capable than you think you are and I believe in you…

If you found real value in this reading, be sure to spread the good word with your friends through any of your favorites social media platform in the share section below.

Thanks for stopping by!!!

You are a Champion 🙂

Connect with me on:

Responses

  1. These are some of the things I love doing:
    1.Exercising (running, lifting weight, stretching)
    2.Cooking
    3.Watching inspirational movies based on a true story (my favorite movie is Rudy)
    4.Listening to inspirational audios (anything that improve and uplift my life)
    5.Reading personal development books (marketing, success, mindset, relationships building, etc.)
    6.Taking my pet out
    7.Watching basketball games (specially nba or any big tournament like the Olympics)
    8.Eating gourmet food
    9.Going to the beach
    10.Writing

    Here is an extra one: sending thank you notes!!!

    Have an extraordinary day 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

