Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | October 31, 2011

9 Famous Setbacks and Turnarounds of Legendary Entrepreneurs

I never thought while growing up that I would strive to become an entrepreneur and be in charge of my own destiny. Did you?

I grew up in a very conservative family who taught me day in and day out the lessons of going to school to get good grades, to then find a nice job and to finally follow their path of working for the same company for 30 years and ­­­retire with a “nice” pension plan.  Times are different now. Isn’t true?

Living in the 21st century with so many changes happening at the same time is hard to keep that mentality of my parents.

So, where am I right now? I’m an entrepreneur in training. Which means what? I’m figuring things out on how to follow my passions and capitalize in this market of opportunities. And let me tell you… It’s kind of difficult when you don’t know what you don’t know. Challenges, obstacles and tribulations are going to come your way to stop you from following your dreams and desires. And, what to do when this happens? Here is my strategy… Find real life stories of people who managed to overcome big setbacks and learn something valuable from them that will help you keep moving forward in the direction of your aspirations. I know you will find a great piece of advice!!! They have been there.

Today, I want to use this article as a tool of inspiration and motivation to inject your entrepreneurial spirit with empowerment of real life stories of 9 of the best-known entrepreneurs and what can be learned from them. Their lessons are priceless!!!

If you are in the journey of becoming an entrepreneur or if you are one already, this is going to be great music to your ears.

Here’s a look at business icons and their legendary comebacks… Click in the image below to find who they are!!! Be sure to come back to the blog when you finish it. Would love to read in the comments section below if you have any thought about it in this topic :-).

Source: http://www.entrepreneur.com/slideshow/219445#8

For every failure, there’s an alternative course of action. You just have to find it. When you come to a roadblock, take a detour.” Mary Kay Ash (1918-2001)

Be sure to share this with all your Facebook friends, tweet this to your bird’s followers and link this to your professional network in LinkedIn. I know they will appreciate you :-).

Thanks for stopping by!!!

You are a Champion :-).

Connect with me on:

Leave a Reply

Categories

