Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | August 31, 2012

Inspirational Video Of The Week #52: “Dance for Your Life (and forget what people might say or think) ”

Are you ready to get a good laugh and learn a very profound lesson about what it takes to become successful?

Also, would you consider to get rid of all the worry of what people might think or say (including yourself) about you stepping up to the plate and pursuing your dreams? If you are with me on this one… Say “Yes” where ever you are in the world right now.

One thing I certainly know is that our mind is constantly creating illusions to protect us from any kind of danger around us. Don’t you agree? Specially if we decide to move from our comfort zone. The place where the magic happens and where limitless possibilities gather!

Ironically everything we desperately want is out of that comfort zone or safe box… Our dreams, goals and desires. We all know that, right? It’s tough to break through that boundary of comfort that is keeping us from living a purposeful and exciting life. Let me tell you something, “it’s not easy but it is possible”.

I found myself through self-experimentation that my most fascinating experiences and the ones that I consider my priceless memories have come from takinguncomfortable actions. Things like “jumping from an airplane above 13,000 feet, connecting with famous authors in the personal development industry, flying around the Puerto Rican coast in an a small ultra-light airplane, opening a blog to express my ideas and experiences about life and learning a foreign language in less than 8 months”.

These are a few things that have brought me enormous joy and excitement :D. However these things haven’t been accomplished if I never took a step toward the unknown and kick out of my head my judgemental thoughts.

This video shows us how exciting and magnificent could our life be if we decide to express ourselves fully and openly without being attached to what people might think or say about our actions!

Now press play and let the story of this video inspire you to do something that you’ve never done before.

Remember, what other people think of you is none your business ;-).

293,002 views – 3:08

What inspired you the most from this video? Are you ready to go after your most fascinating dreams? I hope you do. Be sure to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Like this inspirational video? Spread the good word with your Facebook friends, Twitter followers and don’t forget your professional network in LinkedIn.

I can rest assured that they will appreciate you for bringing inspiration and motivation to their lives :-).

If you like this post, you’ll probably love:

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a happy, joyful, and exciting weekend!

You are a Champion

Connect with me on:

Leave a Reply

Categories

