Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | November 30, 2012

Inspirational Video Of The Week #64: “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead (the path not to follow)”

Joe Cross before and after juicing!

Joe Cross before and after juicing!

A few months ago I watched a wonderful documentary in Netflix called, “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”. It’s about this unhealthy and obese Australian (Joe Cross) guy who decided to go in a 60 days journey of… Drinking nothing else than, fruit and vegetable juice. Pretty amazing, right?

Here is an interesting fact from this movie that really captured my mind, “processed food don’t even have one tenth of the original nutrients that were in the food at the original state.” Doctor

The story of this guy shows how important is to eat fruits and vegetables!! And it also demonstrates how if we don’t eat right we could potentially end up with a serious bad health and drinking lots of medication :-(. I know for sure that I don’t want to follow this path and hopefully you are in the same boat with me!

The main reason why I’m writing this post today is because I just got a juicer a few days ago and it feels amazing to prepare and drink a glass of fresh juice in the morning. The good thing is that doesn’t take me more than a minute to make it. It’s an immediate energy booster. Believe me 😀 I highly recommend you to get one. It’s a great investment for your health.

At the end of the day, your “HEALTH EQUALS YOUR WEALTH.”

My fresh fruits and vegetables from the Santa Monica farmers market!

My fresh fruits and vegetables from the Santa Monica farmers market!

Here are my final thoughts in a nutshell… “Dare to embrace a healthy and clean lifestyle. Try to eat real food as much as you can. It will only help you feel more energize, vibrant and with more vitality. Go to your closest farmers market and support your body temple with high quality products.”

Remember,

Don’t go for skinny go for healthy.” (Testimonial from the movie)

“The best way to change the world is to change yourself.” Joe Cross (the main character of the documentary)

Now without any further ado, press play and watch this extended trailer. Lets this short clip inspire you to watch the full documentary and be part of this movement called, JUICING 😉

628,833 views – 5:23

If you liked this short clip you are going to have a real treat when you watch the full documentary. Watch it ASAP!! It’s going to give you a great perspective on the importance of juicing and living a healthy life. If you’ve seen this masterpiece go ahead and share in the comments section below what did you like the most.

PS: One more thing… If you are juicing, what your favorite recipe?

Like this inspirational video? Spread the good word with your Facebook friendsTwitter followers and don’t forget your professional network in LinkedIn. I can rest assured they will appreciate you for bringing inspiration and motivation to their lives :-). 

If you like this post, you’ll probably love:

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a happy, joyful, and exciting weekend. 

Today's ingredients for my glass of fresh juice!!

Today’s ingredients for my glass of fresh juice!!

Cheers for a healthy and vibrant life!! 

You are a Champion

Connect with me on:

Responses

  1. awesome transformation and very good info my brother.


Leave a Reply

Categories

