Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | February 15, 2013

Inspirational Video Of The Week #72: “How To Find And Do Work You Love by Scott Dinsmore”

I can’t wait for you to click play and start watching today’s inspirational video! It’s going to be a good one. Believe me ;-).

But before that I want to tell you that today is a very special day and it’s not because is Friday! Just keep reading and I will tell you why… I opened this blog back in April, 2011 with the intention of inspiring people to reach their dreams and to use this blog as an outlet of positive and uplifting information. I didn’t know clearly what I was going to do, what to write about or either what I was doing. I just took the first step and started to write.

I can’t tell you that writing was a skill I had, but I can tell you that my heart wanted to share something. That month I wrote 3 blog posts, got excited and decided to take a mini vacation on the next three following months (May, June and July). Haha! On July of that year, my good friend and blogger Joe Sweeney came all the way up from Wisconsin to visit me in the island of Puerto Rico and long story short… Joe and I had a great conversation during his stay and he encouraged me to write consistently every month. I told him that I would do it and that I would keep my word.

Building a new habit is not easy and no one likes to step out of their comfort zone. At the beginning I found it hard, but once I got use to it, it became easy and effortlessly. Right now, it’s like brushing my teeth every day. I don’t even think about it. I’m in auto pilot mode. I really took Joe’s words seriously and since August, 2011 I’ve been writing between 2 and 9 blog posts every single month. As a consequence of creating this blog I have reached many people from many different countries, and last year alone, I got over 100,000 visitors. Woohooo!!

The reason WHY today is so special to me is because you are reading the number 100 blog post!! I feel joyful and excited to see how far I’ve come on this journey, and I’m grateful for all of you who are subscribe to this blog. I’m also thankful for all the support I’ve received from my closest friends. You guys are the BEST!!

If you are here for the first time and you are not subscribed, go ahead and leave your email on the TOP RIGHT so you can receive in your inbox a dosis of inspiration and motivation at NO CHARGE. You will absolutely love receiving these posts!

“People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it DAILY.” Zig Ziglar

Now, lets get back to business!! Today’s inspirational video features a TED Talk by Chief Experimenter Scott Dinsmore from Live Your Legend. Scott’s mission is to change the world by helping people find what excites them and build a career around the work only they are capable of doing. Can you imagine for a moment, living in a world where people are happy and excited for the type of work they do? It would be amazing to have more and more people living FULLY and PURPOSEFULLY :D.

Scott’s message is right on point and I hope you like as much as I did.

PS: Make sure to swing by the Live Your Legend’s site after you are done watching his talk. It’s a great community built of liked minded, passionate and optimistic people. Something you want to be part of!!

Let’s Scott inspires us to find and do work we LOVE…

Enjoy 😉

242,839 views – 17:56

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go DO IT. Because what the world needs, is people who have come alive.” Howard Thurman

What inspired you the most from today’s video? Be sure to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Like this inspirational video? Spread the good word with your Facebook friendsTwitter followers and don’t forget your professional network in LinkedIn. I can rest assured they will appreciate you for bringing inspiration and motivation to their lives :-).

If you like this post, you’ll probably love:

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a happyjoyful, and exciting weekend!

You are a Champion

Connect with me on:

Leave a Reply

Categories

