Posted by: Anastacio Martinez | October 17, 2011

Are You Holding Your Dreams Until The End Of Your Life?

Are You Holding Your Dreams Until The End Of Your Life?

I hope your answer is a NO, NO!!!

Today I want to share with you a story about a man and his dream. It’s very thought provoking and eye opening. I hope you enjoy this message as mush as I did :-).

The Dream!!!     

A man lay on his bed at the end of his life waiting to die.

His dream came to pay his last respects and bid farewell to the man who had never used it.

As it entered the room the man looked down in shame.

Why did you not realize me?” the dream asked.

Because I was afraid,” the man said.

Afraid of what,” said the dream.

I was afraid I would fail.” the man said.

But haven’t you failed by not attempting to use me?” said the dream.

Yes I did, but I always thought there would be tomorrow.” the man said.

You Fool!!!” said the dream “Did it never occur to you that there was only ever today?The moment that you are in right now?

Do you think that now that death is here that you can put it off until tomorrow?” said the dream.

No“, said the man, a tear gently rolling down his cheek.

The dream was softer now, because it knew that there were two types of pain, the pain of discipline and the pain of regret,

and while discipline weighs ounces, regret weighs pounds.

Then the dream leant forward to gently wipe away the tear and said,

You need only have taken the first step,

and I would have taken one to meet you,

for the only thing that ever separated us,

was the belief in your mind that you couldn’t have me“.

Then they said goodbye and they both died. Author Unknown

Do you know that the average person live 28,000 thousand days? Sounds like a lot, but if you breakdown that number into years, weeks, and months is 76 years, 4,000 weeks, and 912 months. Oh!!! Just forgot something. Now lets add the sleeping factor into the equation!!!  You have to realize that “YOU” spent 1/3 of your life sleeping. That’s is about an average of 8 hours of sleep every day. Crazy ahhhh…

Here are the real numbers: 18,666 days, 50.6 years, 2,666 weeks and 608 months that we are supposed to live according to statistics. I haven’t done this to scare you or lower your self-esteem. But rather to encourage you to live life everyday to the fullest, to explore, to adventure, to try new things for the first time and to really dare to take the first step toward the realization of your goals and dreams.

Remember… “What ever the mind can conceive, and believe the mind can achieve.” Napoleon Hill (Author of Think and Grow Rich)

If it is your plan to live up to 100 or pass that mark is perfectly fine. Lets live life by design rather than by default.

Dare to move closer to your dreams in order to live an exceptional and a remarkable life in this planet. We live once… Lets make the most out of it :-).

I encourage you to pick at least 3 dreams that you will love to conquer in the next 12 months and focus your mind and your attention to accomplish them. Just one step at a time… I know you can do it!!! If you need some help, please feel free to contact me via email (engitazo06@gmail.com) or by submitting a comment in this blog. We are all together in this journey!!! Lets harness the power of teamwork.

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” Lao-tzu

Be sure to share this with all your Facebook friends, tweet this to your bird’s followers and link this to your professional network in LinkedIn. I know they will appreciate you :-).

Thanks for stopping by!!!

You are a Champion :-).

Connect with me on:


Responses

  1. Great Job Tazo!! You are trully a messenger of the Universe and its wonderful secrets. Keep up the good work brother.

    • Thanks brow!!! I really appreciate you for swinging by & taking the time to share your thoughts. Your kind words inspired me to keep going & sharing a positive message.

      You are a Champion :-).

      PS: Your relationship enrich my life. Yesss!!!


Leave a comment

Categories